Barrett Harding Insurance

67
Barrett Harding Insurance
Barrett Harding Insurance is listed in the Insurance category in Port Richey, Florida. Displayed below are the social networks for Barrett Harding Insurance which include a Facebook page and a Google Plus page. The activity and popularity of Barrett Harding Insurance on these social networks gives it a ZapScore of 67.

Contact information for Barrett Harding Insurance is:
10014 Grove Dr
Port Richey, FL 34668
(727) 863-1149

"Barrett Harding Insurance" - Social Networks

Click to visit the social networks of Barrett Harding Insurance:
67
Barrett Harding Insurance has an overall ZapScore of 67. This means that Barrett Harding Insurance has a higher ZapScore than 67% of all businesses on Zappenin. For reference, the median ZapScore for a business in Port Richey, Florida is 42 and in the Insurance category is 48. Learn more about ZapScore.

Do you own or manage this business? Click here to claim the Barrett Harding Insurance listing and add social networks, logos, descriptions and more.

Barrett Harding Insurance Contact Information:

Social Posts for Barrett Harding Insurance

Barrett Harding Insurance at Barrett Harding Insurance.
Sinkhole Insurance Does your homeowners Insurance cover Sinkhole? YES! As long as you are with a Florida admitted insurance company you have catastrophic ground collapse coverage in your policy, it is required by state statute. Was the sinkhole in Land O Lakes covered? Most likely not for the home in the center. From my research the home was a previously repaired sinkhole home, but does not appear to be repaired to the engineering report, that leads me to believe that the homeowners insurance would be placed with a surplus lines insurance company with a high likelihood that it has a catastrophic ground collapse exclusion. (Just my observation) Would I be better off if I had the old comprehensive sinkhole coverage? In my opinion....NO. The comprehensive sinkhole coverage if you can get it is very expensive and has a 10% deductible (example 200,000 home $20,000 deductible). The catastrophic coverage follows your AOP deductible most likely $1,000 or $2,500 Is it ok to buy a repaired sinkhole home? SURE! Just make sure you get the proof of repairs, and the engineer report and they both match. You will have a harder time with insurance than a non-sinkhole home but usually you are getting a discount on the home so it should be worth the little extra work. This is just like buying a car that has been in an accident, you want to know how bad and was it fixed right, or by the guy in the garage behind his house at 3am. (Don’t buy the house if the paperwork does not look right, or pay a few hundred dollars and have a licensed engineer review the paperwork) Remember there are 1,000s of sinkhole homes in Pasco, a fraction of a percent are an example of what we just saw in land o lakes. The majority of these homes were nothing more than normal settling and due to a loophole in policy wording people were able to claim sinkhole for minor cracks in driveways and pool decks. (The loophole is gone now) Read the report from the engineer. This will tell you exactly what to expect under the home. Sinkholes are just a part of living in this area of the state and every state has their own natural disasters to contend with. If you have any questions about you homeowners policy and the coverage you have don't hesitate to contact me even if you are not a client, don't have an agent, or can't reach your agent. I will be more than happy to review your policy so you have the peace of mind you deserve when purchasing homeowners insurance. Jeromy@barrettharding.com 727-697-3200

Barrett Harding Insurance shared InsuranceSplash's photo.
How can you trust a promise from someone you'll never talk to again?

Barrett Harding Insurance added 3 new photos.
SALES TAX HOLIDAY JUNE 2 – 4 FOR HURRICANE SUPPLIES If your business sells items like batteries, flashlights, generators, or coolers, you need to be aware of the upcoming Disaster Preparedness Sales Tax Holiday.¬ For 3 days in early June, certain items will be exempt from the state sales tax if they meet certain price restrictions. All day June 2nd through June 4th, the sale of the following items will be exempt from the state sales tax: • Selling for $10 or less: Reusable ice packs • Selling for $20 or less: Any portable self-powered light source (powered by battery, solar, hand-crank or gas), such as flashlights, lanterns and candles • Selling for $25 or less: Any gas or diesel fuel container, including LP gas and kerosene containers • Selling for $30 or less: Batteries (excluding car and boat), including rechargeable batteries (sizes AA-cell, C-cell, D-cell, 6-volt, and 9-volt) Coolers and ice chests (food storage; nonelectrical) • Selling for $50 or less: Tarps, visqueen or plastic sheeting, ground anchor systems, tie-down kits, bungee cords, ratchet straps, two-way or weather band radios powered by battery, solar or hand-crank • Selling for $750 or less: Portable generators used to provide light or communications, or to preserve food in the event of a power outage • First-aid kits (always exempt) If you have questions, you can call the Department of Revenue’s toll-free Taxpayer Services line at 800-352-3671.

ARE YOU HIRING TEENAGERS FOR THE SUMMER? below is the most up to date info to keep you out of trouble, If you have teenagers under the age of 18 working at your business this summer (or at any time during the year), you need to be aware of the state and federal laws regulating the types of jobs they can do, their minimum pay rate, their required number of breaks, and the number of hours they can work. Minimum Wage: • The current minimum wage in Florida is $8.10 an hour. • Tipped employees like food servers must be paid a direct cash wage of at least $5.08 an hour, in addition to the tips they receive. If the combination of an employee’s tips and the direct cash wage of $5.08 an hour does not equal the minimum wage of $8.10 an hour, you are responsible for paying them the difference.¬ Age Requirements: • With certain exceptions, teenagers must be at least 14 years old to work in Florida. • Teenagers under 18 cannot drive automobiles as part of their job.¬ The only exception is for 17-year-olds, who may drive cars and small trucks during daylight hours and only under very limited circumstances. During the summer, 14 and 15-year-olds: • Can work up to 8 hours a day but no more than than 40 hours per week. • Can work between 7 a.m. and 9 p.m. • Must be given a 30-minute, uninterrupted break after 4 consecutive hours of work. The break can be unpaid. • Can work in most office jobs and retail and food service establishments, but may not sell, prepare or serve alcoholic beverages, nor may they work in any workplace where goods of any kind are manufactured or processed. • May operate most office machines and certain equipment in restaurants, such as dishwashers, toasters, milk shake blenders, and coffee grinders. • Cannot operate most power-driven machinery, including lawnmowers, lawn trimmers, and weed cutters.¬ During the summer, 16 and 17-year-olds: • Have no limit on the number of hours they may work each day and each week. But if they work more than 40 hours in a work week, they must receive overtime pay. • Have no limit on the time of day they may work. • Can work only 6 consecutive days per work week. • Must be given a 30-minute, uninterrupted break after 4 consecutive hours of work. The break can be unpaid. • Cannot sell, prepare, or serve alcoholic beverages.¬ • Cannot drive automobiles as part of their job.¬ [There is a limited exception for 17-year-olds; see “Age Requirements” above.] • Cannot perform electrical work, work in or around toxic substances or pesticides, or use power-driven bakery machines or meat slicers. Roofing Prohibited: Employees under 18 years of age cannot work in roofing occupations or work on or near a roof.¬ This includes all work performed in connection with the installation of roofs, as well as any work on the ground related to roofing operations.¬ Minors are also prohibited from working near a roof doing things like gutter and downspout work; installing/servicing TV, cable, or satellite equipment; or installing/servicing HVAC equipment attached to roofs. Required Records: If your business hires an employee under the age of 18, you are required to post a Child Labor poster. You are also required to keep records to prove the age of all minors you hire by keeping a copy of one of the following: • The minor’s birth certificate. • The minor’s driver’s license. • An age certificate issued by the School Board. • The minor’s passport or visa.

Barrett Harding Insurance shared Victorias Preparatory's photo.
Happy to help great students!
Beautiful Sunday Morning at today's ACT Bootcamp! Time to boost those scores!